Pro Bowl rosters 2019: Complete AFC, NFC teams revealed

21 January, 2019
Posted in NFL
21 January, 2019

Pro Bowl rosters 2019: Complete AFC, NFC teams revealed

Online Betting

The NFL announced full rosters for the 2019 Pro Bowl in December in a special on NFL Network. The exhibition game, which takes place on Jan. 27 from Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida, features the traditional AFC vs. NFC format after the league moved away from its drafting format it tried from 2014-16. That format was widely panned by fans and media alike.

The rosters are built based on votes from fans, coaches, and players, with recent years allowing for fan voting online and, notably, via Twitter this year. The three groups who vote are all weighted equally when determining who makes it to the Pro Bowl, each counting as one third of the vote.

Some players have dropped out due to injury, disinterest, or in the case of the Rams and Patriots, making the Super Bowl.

The Chargers staff will coach the AFC, while the Cowboys staff will be on the NFC’s sideline. Below, you can peep the rosters for both the AFC and NFC.

*Indicates a starter

NFC roster


  • Quarterbacks: Drew Brees*, New Orleans Saints; Jared Goff, Los Angeles Rams (unable to participate); Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers (injured); Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks (replacement); Mitchell Trubisky (replacement)
  • Running backs: Todd Gurley*, Los Angeles Rams; Saquon Barkley, New York Giants; Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas Cowboys
  • Wide receivers: Julio Jones*, Atlanta Falcons (injured); Michael Thomas*, New Orleans Saints; Adam Thielen, Minnesota Vikings; Davante Adams, Green Bay Packers; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay Buccaneers (replacement)
  • Tight ends: Zach Ertz*, Philadelphia Eagles (injured); George Kittle, San Francisco 49ers; Austin Hooper, Atlanta Falcons (replacement)
  • Offensive tackles: Tyron Smith*, Dallas Cowboys (injured); Terron Armstead*, New Orleans Saints; Trent Williams, Washington; Lane Johnson, Philadelphia Eagles (replacement)
  • Offensive guards: Zack Martin*, Dallas Cowboys; Brandon Brooks*, Philadelphia Eagles; Trai Turner, Carolina Panthers
  • Centers: Alex Mack*, Atlanta Falcons; Max Unger, New Orleans Saints
  • Fullback: Kyle Juszczyk*, San Francisco 49ers


  • Defensive ends: Cameron Jordan*, New Orleans Saints; DeMarcus Lawrence*, Dallas Cowboys; Danielle Hunter, Minnesota Vikings
  • Interior linemen: Aaron Donald*, Los Angeles Rams (unable to participate); Fletcher Cox*, Philadelphia Eagles (injured); Akiem Hicks, Chicago Bears; DeForest Buckner, San Francisco 49ers (replacement); Kawann Short, Carolina Panthers (replacement)
  • Outside linebackers: Khalil Mack*, Chicago Bears (injured); Ryan Kerrigan*, Washington; Anthony Barr, Minnesota Vikings; Olivier Vernon, New York Giants (replacement)
  • Inside linebackers: Luke Kuechly*, Carolina Panthers (injured); Bobby Wagner, Seattle Seahawks; Leighton Vander Esch, Dallas Cowboys (replacement)
  • Cornerbacks: Kyle Fuller*, Chicago Bears; Patrick Peterson*, Arizona Cardinals; Darius Slay, Detroit Lions, Byron Jones, Dallas Cowboys
  • Safeties: Eddie Jackson*, Chicago Bears; Harrison Smith, Minnesota Vikings; Landon Collins*, New York Giants (injured); Malcolm Jenkins, Philadelphia Eagles (replacement)

Special Teams

  • Kicker: Aldrick Rosas*, New York Giants
  • Punter: Michael Dickson*, Seattle Seahawks
  • Returner: Tarik Cohen*, Chicago Bears
  • Special teamer: Cory Littleton*, Los Angeles Rams (unable to participate); Michael Thomas, New York Giants (replacement)

AFC roster


  • Quarterbacks: Patrick Mahomes*, Kansas City Chiefs; Philip Rivers (injured), Los Angeles Chargers; Tom Brady, New England Patriots (unable to participate); Andrew Luck Indianapolis Colts (replacement); Deshaun Watson (replacement)
  • Running backs: James Conner*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Melvin Gordon, Los Angeles Chargers; Phillip Lindsay, Denver Broncos (injured); Lamar Miller, Houston Texans (replacement)
  • Wide receivers: DeAndre Hopkins*, Houston Texans (injured); Tyreek Hill*, Kansas City Chiefs; Keenan Allen, Los Angeles Chargers; Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh Steelers (injured); JuJu Smith-Schuster, Pittsburgh Steelers (replacement); Jarvis Landry, Cleveland Browns (replacement)
  • Tight ends: Travis Kelce*, Kansas City Chiefs; Eric Ebron, Indianapolis Colts
  • Offensive tackles: Taylor Lewan*, Tennessee Titans; Alejandro Villanueva*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Eric Fisher, Kansas City Chiefs
  • Offensive guards: David DeCastro*, Pittsburgh Steelers (injured); Marshal Yanda*, Baltimore Ravens; Quenton Nelson, Indianapolis Colts; Joel Bitonio, Cleveland Browns (replacement)
  • Centers: Maurkice Pouncey*, Pittsburgh Steelers; Mike Pouncey, Los Angeles Chargers
  • Fullback: Anthony Sherman*, Kansas City Chiefs


  • Defensive ends: J.J. Watt*, Houston Texans (injured); Myles Garrett*, Cleveland Browns; Melvin Ingram, Los Angeles Chargers; Calais Campbell, Jacksonville Jaguars
  • Interior linemen: Geno Atkins* (injured), Cincinnati Bengals; Jurrell Casey*, Tennessee Titans (injured); Cameron Heyward, Pittsburgh Steelers; Kyle Williams, Buffalo Bills (replacement); Brandon Williams, Baltimore Ravens (replacement)
  • Outside linebackers: Von Miller*, Denver Broncos; Jadeveon Clowney* (injured), Houston Texans; Dee Ford, Kansas City Chiefs; T.J. Watt, Pittsburgh Steelers (replacement)
  • Inside linebackers: C.J. Mosley*, Baltimore Ravens; Benardrick McKinney, Houston Texans
  • Cornerbacks: Xavien Howard*, Miami Dolphins; Jalen Ramsey*, Jacksonville Jaguars; Stephon Gilmore, New England Patriots; Denzel Ward, Cleveland Browns
  • Safeties: Derwin James*, Los Angeles Chargers; Eric Weddle, Baltimore Ravens; Jamal Adams*, New York Jets

Special Teams

  • Kicker: Jason Myers*, New York Jets
  • Punter: Brett Kern*, Tennessee Titans
  • Returner: Andre Roberts*, New York Jets
  • Special teamer: Adrian Phillips*, Los Angeles Chargers
  • Long snapper: Casey Kreiter, Denver Broncos

Last year, the AFC bested the NFC, 24-23. Delanie Walker of the Tennessee Titans was named offensive MVP while Von Miller of the Denver Broncos was named defensive MVP.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *